Skip to main content

We have partnered with Team Hotham to present the Local’s Scholarship Program. The scholarships aim to provide financial assistance and development opportunities for emerging snowboard and ski athletes in Mt Hotham and surrounding alpine regions. 

The 4 lucky winners were announced last week and have hit the mountains already under the incredible guidance of an amazing bunch of people. The good news was shared with the kids via zoom from our Board Member Jackson Holtham and the Team at Team Hotham Winter Sports Club and Mt Hotham Resort. A big thanks to everyone involved.

Scholarship selectors were Amber Gardner, CEO of Mt Hotham Resort Management Board, Jeff Books, Director of Programs and Sports Development of Team Hotham and Scott Wilson, President of Team Hotham.
A big congrats to our winners; we can’t wait to watch your progress.
Snowboard Winners

Neve White – Harriettville Primary School
Alex Tanaskovic – Porepunkah Primary School

Millie Harding – 12 – Bright P-12 College
Zeke Timbs -12 – Wandiligong Primary School